Abu Dhabi T10 League 2020: Full Checklist of Icon Gamers, Groups, Format, Venue, TV Channel Info

On this season of Abu Dhabi T10, the world’s finest gamers together with ‘Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle, West Indies’ machine-hitting sixer Andre Russell, Pakistan’s Shahid ‘Increase Increase’ Afridi will take part.

Abu Dhabi T10: Pune Devils to debut; Jonty Rhodes head coach Mohammad Amir additionally attended

Arguably the best restricted overs cricketer of all time, Chris Gayle will take heart stage because the ICON participant for Crew Abu Dhabi. With greater than 1,000 T20 sixes underneath their belt, West Indies are keen to provide fireworks within the fast-paced ten-over format.

“The shorter the format, the extra thrilling the sport, I am unable to wait to play at Zayed Cricket Stadium once more, see Abu Dhabi – a Gayle storm is coming!” Gail stated.

Abu Dhabi T10 League Confirms Eight Teams For 2020 Edition;  The tournament will be held from January 28 to February 6Abu Dhabi T10 League Confirms Eight Groups For 2020 Version; The match will probably be held from January 28 to February 6

No boundary is just too huge for Andre Russell and as soon as he’s gone, nobody can cease him. West Indies, who’ve performed over 300 T20 matches and hit over 800 fours in numerous leagues around the globe, will now be part of Northern Warriors this season as an ICON participant.

Qalandars boasts of World T20 winner and Pakistani legend Shahid Afridi of their ranks. The explosive Pakistan cricketer holds the document for the quickest century within the ODI format for greater than 17 years.

“I’m trying ahead to being again within the Abu Dhabi T10 and taking part in in essentially the most spectacular stadiums on this planet,” Afridi stated.

Dwayne Bravo is the previous captain of the West Indies cricket group and Delhi Bulls have taken benefit of this chance to signal the West Indies all-rounder as their ICON participant for this season.

Batsmen entertain with sixes and fours, however bowlers play an important position in successful the match in such a fast-paced format. ICON participant of Deccan Gladiators Sunil Narine will probably be an vital addition to the squad. Narayan’s declare to fame got here in 2009 when he took all 10 wickets throughout a trial match and was chosen within the Trinidad and Tobago squad.

Defending champion Maratha Arabians have determined to again Anubhav for this season as they’ve signed World T20 successful participant Shoaib Malik as their ICON participant. The previous Pakistan captain will lead the Arabs for this season of ADT10.

Isuru Udana is all set to indicate off his gradual ball variations as an ICON participant for the Bangla Tigers. Due to his performances within the Sri Lankan, Indian Premier League (IPL), Afghanistan Premier League (APL) and the World Cup, the franchise has grow to be identified within the cricketing world as a T20 specialist.

One other World T20 winner – Thisara Perera – will function the chosen ICON participant for Pune Devils with each bat and ball. Perera is understood for his harmful batting within the loss of life overs and infrequently performs the position of match finisher for his group.

His Highness Arif Al Awani, Secretary-Normal of the Abu Dhabi Sports activities Council, took delight in commenting on Abu Dhabi’s ever-growing sporting popularity: “Though we now have hosted many native and worldwide cricket occasions previously, our dedication to internet hosting The second season of Abu Dhabi T10 enhances our Gold Star portfolio of world-class vacation spot sporting occasions. It builds and expands our profile to deliver collectively the highest athletes in world sport and supply distinctive competitors and unparalleled leisure worth. Is.”

The Abu Dhabi T10 builds on the rising reputation of the worldwide sport and is the primary 10-over match on this planet to obtain the complete assist and approval of each the Worldwide Cricket Council and the Emirates Cricket Board. The eight groups of Abu Dhabi T10 are gearing up for one more cracker of the season in January/February 2021.


The Abu Dhabi T10 match will probably be broadcast on Sony in India and Pakistan, Abu Dhabi Sports activities within the nations of the Center East and North Africa, Sky Sports activities in the UK and SuperSport in South Africa.


All matches have a 10-over-a-side format and are of 45 minutes length with a complete of 90 minutes of play. The match is performed over ten days, with a spherical robin adopted by a semi-final and a last.

Full checklist of ICON gamers for all sides:



Chris Gayle (West Indies)

group abu dhabi

Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)


Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)

Delhi Bulls

Andre Russell (West Indies)

northern warrior

Sunil Narine (West Indies)

Deccan Gladiators

Shoaib Malik (Pakistan)

Maratha Arabian

Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka)

Pune Devils

Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka)

bangla tigers

Supply hyperlink

Related Posts